Severin Haug

Severin Haug, PD Dr. Dr. Dipl.-Psych.

Head of Research

Phone: +41 44 448 11 74

severin.haug@isgf.uzh.ch

Main research interests

  • Prevention and treatment of common diseases using information and communication technologies
  • Addiction prevention and treatment
  • Tobacco smoking and alcohol consumption among adolescents and young adults
  • Epidemiology, evaluation and quality assurance

Curriculum vitae

Severin Haug, PD Dr. rer. med. habil. Dr. phil. Dipl.-Psych., studied psychology at the Eberhard Karls University of Tübingen. He worked as a research assistant at the Centre for Psychotherapy Research at the University Hospital in Heidelberg from 1996-2001 and completed his dissertation entitled "New media - new possibilities in psychotherapy process research" at the Friedrich Schiller University Jena in 2006. From 2006 to 2010, he was a research assistant at the Institute of Social Medicine and Prevention at Greifswald University Medical Centre.

Since 2010, he is Head of Research at the Swiss Research Institute for Public Health and Addiction (ISGF) in Zurich and a lecturer at the medical faculty of the Ernst Moritz Arndt University of Greifswald, where he habilitated in 2014 with the topic "Optimisation of computer-supported individualised interventions to promote smoking abstinence and to reduce alcohol consumption" for the teaching area "Epidemiology and Social Medicine".

Severin Haug is editor of the journal "Sucht - Zeitschrift für Wissenschaft und Praxis" (Addiction - Journal for Science and Practice) and provided ad hoc reviews for more than 60 national and international scientific journals.

Publications

Export

Severin Haug

Severin Haug, PD Dr. Dr. Dipl.-Psych.

Forschungsleiter

Tel.: +41 44 448 11 74

severin.haug@isgf.uzh.ch

Forschungsschwerpunkte

  • Prävention und Behandlung verbreiteter Erkrankungen mittels Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien
  • Suchtprävention und -behandlung
  • Tabakrauchen und Alkoholkonsum bei Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen
  • Epidemiologie, Evaluation und Qualitätssicherung

Curriculum vitae

Severin Haug, PD Dr. rer. med. habil. Dr. phil. Dipl.-Psych., studierte Psychologie an der Eberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen. Er arbeitete von 1996-2001 als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Forschungsstelle für Psychotherapie des Universitätsklinikums Heidelberg und schloss 2006 an der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena seine Dissertation mit dem Titel „Neue Medien - neue Möglichkeiten in der Psychotherapie-Prozessforschung“ ab. Von 2006 bis 2010 war er wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Institut für Sozialmedizin und Prävention der Universitätsmedizin Greifswald.

Seit 2010 ist er Forschungsleiter am Schweizer Institut für Sucht- und Gesundheitsforschung in Zürich und Dozent an der medizinischen Fakultät der Ernst-Moritz-Arndt-Universität Greifswald, wo er sich 2014 mit dem Thema „Optimierung computergestützt-individualisierter Interventionen zur Förderung der Rauchabstinenz und zur Reduktion des Alkoholkonsums“ für das Lehrgebiet „Epidemiologie und Sozialmedizin“ habilitierte.

Severin Haug ist Redakteur der Zeitschrift „Sucht – Zeitschrift für Wissenschaft und Praxis“ und bislang für mehr als 50 nationale und internationale wissenschaftliche Zeitschriften als Gutachter tätig.

Publikationen

Export