QuaTheTeam-58

Summary How happy is your team?" QuaTheTeam-58 is an instrument for measuring the job satisfaction of employees in addiction therapy and serves the internal quality development of the institution within the framework of QuaTheDA
Project manager(s) Susanne Schaaf
Duration Ongoing since 2003
Client / Funding partner(s) 2003 and 2006: Federal Office of Public Health of the Swiss Confederation
since 2006: relevant institutions
Cooperating partner(s) Therapeutic facilities for the treatment of addictions

Background

By promoting quality in addiction care, the FOPH aims to contribute to the professionalization of services in ambulatory and stationary treatment and other sectors. The QuaTheDA (Quality Therapy Drugs Alcohol) reference system is a quality standard geared to the structural and process quality of addiction care institutions. As part of the establishment of the comprehensive quality assurance system in the QuaTheDA (www.quatheda.ch) addiction care system, the QuaTheTeam surveys were carried out throughout Switzerland in 2003 and 2006 by the FOPH, and in 2006 with the financial participation of the treatment centres. For the time being, the FOPH no longer wishes to support this project financially due to other funding priorities. However, interested institutions still have the possibility of conducting an employee survey as an element of quality assurance. The ISGF offers this service on a tailored basis.

Objective

With QuaTheTeam-58, addiction aid facilities receive a tool for the targeted internal improvement of the quality of their structures, processes and results. By using QuaTheTeam-58, they also fulfil the QuaTheDA requirements for quality assurance in the addiction aid sector.

Our Services

  • You will receive a confidential institution report with the average scores and frequency distributions for the 58 satisfaction questions (graphs and tables) and with a presentation of the answers to the four open questions.
  • You can compare the data with the results of the 2006 and 2003 surveys and check whether the potential for improvement identified at that time has actually been used to date and where there is still room for improvement.
  • If desired, the results of individual departments or professional groups can be compared with each other and with the total value of the institution/foundation (comparison only for larger institutions, so that the anonymity of employees is guaranteed).
  • On request, the questionnaire can be adapted to the framework conditions of your institution (removal of individual questions, addition of questions on additional aspects).
  • If desired, the results can be commented on. You will receive your report 2-3 weeks after receipt of the questionnaire or after entering it in the online version (exception: official holiday weeks). The date will be determined in each individual case.
     

Target Population

The offer of an institution-specific employee survey using QuaTheTeam-58 is aimed at inpatient therapy facilities for the treatment of drug and alcohol addiction, but is also used by outpatient units (in a modified form).

Instruments

The questionnaire is available in three national languages and contains 58 standardised and 4 open questions. The following topics are addressed in the questionnaire: clients (interaction), services (therapy offer, therapy concept, networking), resources (working atmosphere and team spirit, further education, infrastructure, burnout, etc.), management (personnel management, task and competence regulation, strategy, concept and project work, information policy, etc.) and environment (political and professional framework conditions, etc.). In the detailed version, socio-demographic data, educational background, functional area, degree of employment as well as work and professional experience are also recorded. Some of these variables can also be collected in large institutions, provided that the anonymity of the participants is guaranteed. Employees can rate the aspects on a scale of 1 (not correct at all) to 6 (correct completely). The open questions give employees the opportunity to describe the strengths and weaknesses of their institution in their own words. The combination of closed and open questions has proven to be effective for the objectives of the project.

Das Instrument steht auch als Online-Variante zur Verfügung.

Method

If you are interested in an employee survey using the QuaTheTeam-58, please contact us. We will gladly clarify the terms and conditions with you, discuss your wishes and prepare a corresponding offer. Since the survey is conducted individually for each facility, the mean values of the reference groups as they were available in 2003 and 2006 are not applicable. However, it is possible for institutions to join forces for a survey and together form a small reference group. In this case, we welcome joint and coordinated contact. The costs for the evaluation depend on the following: number of completed questionnaires, chosen survey variant (paper questionnaire or online data collection in the institution) and on any other special requests (for example the comparison of individual departments or professional groups).

Relevance

The employee survey QuaTheTeam-58 is carried out annually by one to three addiction aid facilities as part of an internal assessment or their organizational development. The questionnaire is also used in the context of research projects outside the ISGF.

Publications

Publications on this project are confidential.

QuaTheTeam-58

Kurzbeschrieb "Wie zufrieden ist Ihr Team?" QuaTheTeam-58 ist ein Instrument zur Erfassung der Arbeitszufriedenheit bei Mitarbeitenden in der Suchttherapie und dient der internen Qualitätsentwicklung der Einrichtung im Rahmen von QuaTheDA.
Projektleitung Susanne Schaaf
Dauer Laufend seit 2003
Förderung durch / Auftraggeber 2003 und 2006: Bundesamt für Gesundheit (BAG), Sektion Drogen;
seit 2006: beteiligte Institutionen
Kooperationspartner Therapieeinrichtungen zur Behandlung von Suchterkrankungen

Ausgangslage

Mit der Förderung der Qualität in der Suchthilfe will das BAG einen Beitrag zur Professionalisierung der Dienstleistungen in der ambulanten und stationären Therapie und weiteren Sektoren leisten. Das modulare Referenzsystem QuaTheDA (Qualität Therapie Drogen Alkohol) ist eine auf die Struktur- und Prozessqualität von Suchthilfeinstitutionen ausgerichtete Qualitätsnorm. Im Rahmen der Etablierung des umfassenden Qualitätssicherungssystem in der Suchthilfe QuaTheDA (www.quatheda.ch) wurden die gesamtschweizerischen Stichwochenerhebungen QuaTheTeam 2003 und 2006 vom BAG getragen, 2006 unter finanzieller Beteiligung der Therapieeinrichtungen. Das BAG möchte dieses Projekt aufgrund anderer Förderschwerpunkte bis auf weiteres nicht mehr finanziell unterstützen. Interessierte Einrichtungen haben aber weiterhin die Möglichkeit, eine Mitarbeiterbefragung als Element der Qualitätssicherung durchzuführen. Das ISGF bietet diese Dienstleistung massgeschneidert an.

Zielsetzung

Mit QuaTheTeam-58 erhalten die Suchthilfe-Einrichtungen ein Hilfsmittel zur gezielten internen Verbesserung der Struktur-, Prozess- und Ergebnisqualität. Mit dem Einsatz von QuaTheTeam-58 erfüllen sie zudem die QuaTheDA-Anforderungen zur Qualitätssicherung im Suchthilfebereich.

Unser Angebot

  • Sie erhalten einen vertraulichen Institutionsbericht mit den Durchschnittswerten und Häufigkeitsverteilungen zu den 58 Zufriedenheitsfragen (Grafiken und Tabellen) sowie mit einer Darstellung der Antworten zu den vier offenen Fragen.
  • Sie können die Daten mit den Ergebnissen aus den Erhebungen 2006 und 2003 vergleichen und prüfen, ob damals festgestelltes Verbesserungspotenzial bis heute tatsächlich genutzt wurde und wo weiterhin Verbesserungsbedarf besteht.
  • Auf Wunsch können die Ergebnisse von einzelnen Abteilungen oder Berufsgruppen einander und dem Gesamtwert der Einrichtung/Stiftung gegenübergestellt werden (Gegenüberstellung nur bei grösseren Einrichtungen, damit die Anonymität der Mitarbeitenden gewährleistet bleibt).
  • Auf Wunsch kann der Fragebogen den Rahmenbedingungen Ihrer Einrichtung angepasst werden (Streichung einzelner Fragen, Ergänzung durch Fragen zu zusätzlichen Aspekten).
  • Auf Wunsch können die Ergebnisse kommentiert werden. Sie erhalten Ihren Bericht 2-3 Wochen nach Eintreffen der Fragebogen bzw. nach Eingabe bei Onlineversion (Ausnahme bei offiziellen Ferienwochen). Der Termin wird im Einzelfall festgelegt.

Zielgruppe

Das Angebot einer institutionsspezifischen Mitarbeiterbefragung mittels QuaTheTeam-58 richtet sich an stationäre Therapieeinrichtungen zur Behandlung von Drogen- und Alkoholabhängigkeit, wird aber auch von ambulanten Stellen (in modifizierter Form) in Anspruch genommen.

Instrumente

Der Fragebogen existiert in drei Landessprachen und enthält 58 standardisierte und 4 offene Fragen zu den Bereichen KlientInnen (Interaktion), Dienstleistung (Therapieangebot, Therapiekonzept, Networking), Ressourcen (Arbeitsklima und Teamgeist, Weiterbildung, Infrastruktur, Burnout u.a.), Management (Personalführung, Aufgaben- und Kompetenzregelung, Strategie-, Konzept- und Projektarbeit, Informationspolitik u.a.) und Umfeld (politische und fachliche Rahmenbedingungen u.a.). In der ausführlichen Version werden zusätzlich soziodemografische Angaben, Ausbildungshintergrund, Funktionsbereich, Anstellungsgrad sowie Arbeits- und Berufserfahrung erfasst. Einzelne dieser Variablen können in grossen Einrichtungen ebenfalls erhoben werden, sofern die Anonymität der Beteiligten gewährleistet bleibt. Die Mitarbeitenden können die Aspekte auf einer Skala von 1 (stimmt überhaupt nicht) bis 6 (stimmt vollständig) bewerten. Die offenen Fragen bieten den Mitarbeitenden die Möglichkeit, Stärken und Schwächen ihrer Einrichtung in eigenen Worten und mit eigener Gewichtung zu beschreiben. Die Kombination von geschlossenen und offenen Fragen hat sich für die Zielsetzung des Projektes bewährt.

Das Instrument steht auch als Online-Variante zur Verfügung.

Vorgehen

Wenn Sie an einer Mitarbeiterbefragung mittels QuaTheTeam-58 interessiert sind, nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt mit uns auf. Gerne klären wir mit Ihnen die Rahmenbedingungen, besprechen Ihre Wünsche und erstellen eine entsprechende Offerte. Da die Befragung für jede Einrichtung individuell durchgeführt wird, entfallen die Durchschnittswerte von Referenzgruppen (Gesamtheit, Alkoholstationen, Drogentherapien), wie sie in den Stichwochenerhebungen 2003 und 2006 vorlagen. Es besteht jedoch die Möglichkeit, dass sich Einrichtungen für eine Erhebung zusammenschliessen und gemeinsam eine kleine Referenzgruppe bilden. In diesem Fall begrüssen wir eine koordinierte Kontaktaufnahme. Die Kosten für die Auswertung hängen von der Anzahl ausgefüllter Fragebogen, von der gewählten Befragungsvariante (Papierfragebogen oder Online-Erfassung in der Institution) und von allfälligen Sonderwünschen ab (z.B. Gegenüberstellung einzelner Abteilungen oder Berufsgruppen).

Bedeutung

Die Mitarbeiterbefragung QuaTheTeam-58 wird jährlich von ein bis drei Einrichtungen der Suchthilfe im Rahmen einer internen Standortbestimmung oder Organisationsentwicklung durchgeführt. Der Fragebogen wird auch im Rahmen von Forschungsprojekten ausserhalb des ISGF eingesetzt.

Publikationen

Publikationen dieses Projekts sind vertraulich.